Citizens of the Year | Toast to Our Towns Gala

Toast to Our Towns

Toast to Our Towns

September 26, 2020

Citizens of the Year

Each year, Truman Heartland tasks area mayors with nominating a citizen from their city who lends their time, talents and position to promote the community. While areas of impact are varied, the honorees are united by a common goal, improving and enriching the communities in our area.

Your 2020 Citizens of the Year

James L. May
City of Blue Springs
Christina "Kiki" Claphan (posthumous)
City of Grain Valley
Stan and Michele Crumbaugh
City of Independence
Brad Cloverdyke
City of Lake Tapawingo
Wyatt and Crystal Durgan
City of Lee's Summit
Carol Frevert and Mary Oyler
City of Raytown
Bill Haman
City of Sugar Creek

Click here to learn more about the 2020 Citizens of the Year

The recipients were recognized during the 25th Annual Toast to Our Towns Gala, presented by CommunityAmerica Credit Union, on Saturday, September 26, 2020 broadcast live at 7:00pm and at a private reception sponsored by Centerpoint Medical Center held on Friday, September 11, 2020.


View List of Past Honorees



4200 Little Blue Parkway, Ste. 340 | Independence, MO 64057   (816) 836-8189   Email Us   Enews Sign up   Donor login