About Our Foundation

Independence/Sugar Creek Advisory Board

Truman Heartland Community Foundation recognizes the value of strong Advisory Boards in our communities as key building blocks that provide a strong link to our communities in Eastern Jackson County and the surrounding region. Our Advisory Boards provide valuable service that distinguishes us from other organizations. Advisory Boards enable us to provide donors with knowledge about causes they have a passion for, contacts with charitable organizations and a network of individuals and corporations who also want to make a difference in their community.

Each Advisory Board’s chairman serves as a full voting member of the Truman Heartland Community Foundation Board of Directors.  In addition, members of each Advisory Board serve as voting members of our Community Grants, Development, Gala, Needs Assessment, and Scholarship committees.  

2018 Members:

Susan Wray – Board Chairman
John McEvoy – Vice Chairman
Bridgette Schaffer - Secretary

Dwight Barnhard
Irene Dowler
Margo Gibson
Doug Horn
Adam Kliethermes
Dave Mayta
Chuck Mikulich
Mark O'Renick
Debbie O'Renick
Billie Preston
Stan Salva
Natalie Sevy
Dennis Taylor
Joe Woods


4200 Little Blue Parkway, Ste. 340 | Independence, MO 64057   (816) 836-8189   Email Us   Enews Sign up   Donor login